A professional platform to discuss, ask and answer questions, and share their knowledge of all things MOPs
If you're interested in hosting a MOPsTALKs session or have ideas for a great topic, message Sydney Mulligan or Chelsea Rosenberg on the MOPsPROs Slack Channel!-Ace the Ant

Past Talks

Episode
4
Know Your Worth: Salaries in MOPs
September 17, 2020

This month, MOPsTalks brought together some of the brightest thought leaders in MOPs salaries and MOPs as a vocation to discuss the data they have collected around salaries in Marketing Operations, how to grow your career and know your worth.

This month was Know Your Worth: Salaries in MOPs.

We had one session at 12pm EST/9am PST on Thursday, September 17, 2020 hosted and moderated by Kelly Jo Horton (Room) and featuring Sara McNamara (Slack), Scott Brinker (chiefmartec.com), and Edward Unthank (Etumos).

Episode
3
The State of Marketing Intelligence
August 25, 2020

This month we discussed The State of Marketing Intelligence. Based on a survey of MOPsPROs, Eric will share how organizations are thinking about marketing intelligence today and where their focus should be in 2021 and beyond.

This session was hosted and moderated by Sydney Mulligan (Etumos) and featuring marketing intelligence expert, Eric Wong (Etumos).

Episode
2
Tales from Across the Desk: Hiring Manager Edition
July 28, 2020

This month we heard from your potential employers in Tales from Across the Desk: Hiring Manager Edition. Hear from real people with real MOPs teams or MOPs jobs posted on what they look for in a potential hire.

We had two sessions to cover the globe. One at 9am EST/1pm GMT, one at 4pm PST/9am AEST. Both sessions were hosted and moderated by Kelly Jo Horton (ROOM). The morning session featured Michael Hartmann, Aqeel Akbar, and Zack Blois and the afternoon session featured Chelsea Kiko, Elicia Chen and Max Maurier.

Episode
1
The Path to MOPs: How did I get here?
June 12, 2020

For our first meeting we discussed The Path to MOPs: How Did I Get Here? with some OGs in the MOPs field. This is an open forum for all current and future MOPs Professionals, MOPs professionals trying to advance their career, and for MOPs Professionals to discuss all things MOPs related.

We had two sessions to cover the globe.  Both sessions were hosted and moderated by Kelly Jo Horton (ROOM). Session 1 featured Tyson Jurgens (Newsela) and Courtney McAra (Mustang Martech), and Session 2 featured Veronica Holmes (BluprintX) and Jamye Breidenbach (Etumos).